Welcome to my blog!

My very first post on my very first blog….

It seems like it’s taken me a long time to get here, and yet, at the same time, like it was just yesterday that the idea of blogging came up. Why am I blogging? Ahhh, for so many reasons! To have a place to express my creative side, to document my thoughts and dreams about my family and life, to encourage me to reach deep inside and write from my heart. Mostly, though, I want this blog to be a resting place for anyone who happens by here. An inviting place from which one always leaves encouraged (and sometimes challenged). A place of connection between my heart and yours. Where bare feet and comfy jeans are the recommended attire, and the atmosphere is alive with the effervescence of life and grace. Welcome, my friend.

6 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. I’m so excited about this new blog! Kirsti – you are such a compelling and fun writer – I can’t wait to read your posts as you publish them!

  2. I’m happy to now have my very first blog I follow! I have learned so much from you over the last few years. (And not just about carseat safety, either… although I’ve really appreciated those links, too!) Wish we lived a little closer.

    • Why thanks, Holly! I’m totally flattered! 🙂 I’m looking forward to having a place to share things that I’ve learned and am learning. And I can hook you up with a bunch of really awesome blogs that I follow too. 🙂

Leave a Comment

