One Word for 2014

Art.

My word for 2014.

I wasn’t going to do a word for the year. I haven’t before, and the idea of trying to come up with something clever, let alone encompassing the whole year to come in one word seemed a little daunting. But today while reading an email, a word jumped out at me, and I knew it was IT.

Art. I want to live out of a place of art this year. No matter what I’m doing, cooking dinner, bathing my kids, singing a song, decorating my home, I want to keep hold of the sense that I’m making art. Because it’s not all about drawing or writing a book, but being inspired by the Great Artist, and remembering my connection to Him.

Come live a life of art with me!

What about you? Do you have a word for the year? How are you inspired to live out art? Leave me a comment and let’s chat about it!

Leave a Comment

